I began by looking at my old business card that I created using moo.com, Although it functioned by having links to my social media pages and my contact information was displayed clearly, my overall card did not function as a promotional tool.  This is because the main function of a business card is to promote either yourself or the company, the colours and images I had displayed did not do either.

For develop a unique branding identity I need my website, cv and business cards to have branding continuity, including the logo, colour scheme and consideration in to the typography.

I am going to use Moo.com as I have previously used them and they give a downloadable preview of the business card.  It is important for me to have my website, cv and business cards ready before June so that they can be used at my upcoming exhibition in London.

I thought that a good starting point would be by using the background that I used in my website.  This was the user would quickly identify that they have accessed the correct website and begin to associate the design aspect of the branding to my work.

business card back business card front

I also thought that when I was having an exhibition, I could launch it online aswell as at a Gallery and I could use Photographs from the exhibition on my business cards and place them at the exhibition.  I used the same font that is used on my website and my cv to maintain the continuity.