Previously when designing my online exhibition website I began experimenting with designing logos.  Please see my examples below that I created in Adobe Photoshop.

Jagged edge example Screen shot 2013-10-16 at 12.05.03 Screen shot 2013-10-16 at 12.04.44 Screen shot 2013-11-13 at 12.27.53

My Portfolio website name is Dancingshrimp and the colour scheme I want to use is an orange background with white text.  Please see below for examples of ideas I have been trying out for my final web design logo.

logo initial ideas 2 Logo initial ideas 1

 

Although I like the graffiti style grungey logo that says DS Photography, I found that it didn’t go with my background for my homepage.  The camera logos on the right were created by vectoring a camera icon using Adobe Illustator.  I have decided against using any of these as they would suit a more hipster style website.

I then decided that I liked the orange circle with DS written in white because it was simple and could easily appear on my webpages, business cards and my cv, I thought that the branding was simple and effective, on my website I thought of having “Dancingshrimp written in white alongside it to make it bolder and clearer whilst the logo acted as a simple badge to increase my branding identity.